# **Committee Appointments 2013-14**

Area	Plans Sub-Commi	ttee East (19 Members	5)		
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
	Chairman/Vice Chair	S Jones (Chairman) * P Keska (V/C)			
4		K Avey	D Jacobs *		P Gode (Lab)
2013/14		W Breare-Hall	J H Whitehouse		R Morgan (ind)
3		H Brady	J M Whitehouse		
		A Boyce			
│≌		T Church			
MEMBERSHIP		A Grigg			
l ji		M McEwen			
B		J Philip			
		B Rolfe			
2		D Stallan			
		C Whitbread			
		G Waller			

<sup>\*</sup> Nominated Group Representative

## **Area Plans Sub-Committee West (14 Members)**

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
	Chairman/Vice Chair	Y Knight (Chairman)*			
2013/14		A Mitchell (V/C)			
		R Bassett			R Butler (UKIP)
		R Gadsby			
20		H Kane			
_		J Lea			
H.		M Sartin			
<u>%</u>		G Shiell			
BE		P Smith			
MEMBERSHIP		S Stavrou			
Ĕ		A Watts			
		J Wyatt			
		E Webster			

<sup>\*</sup> Nominated Group Representative

## Area Plans Sub-Committee South (23 Members - subject to opt in)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
	Chairman/Vice Chair	J Hart (Chairman)*		K Angold-Stephens	
		N Wright (V/C)		(V/C)*	
4		G Chambers		T Cochrane	
<u>%</u>		K Chana		R Cohen	
2013/14		J Knapman		L Girling	
		A Lion		C Finn	
MEMBERSHIP		G Mohindra		Jennie Hart	
SS		B Sandler		L Leonard	
l ji		H Ulkun		H Mann	
₽		L Wagland		J Markham	
I₩		S Watson		T Thomas	
2				D Wixley	

<sup>\*</sup>Nominated Group Representative

#### Two nominations for Vice-Chairman

### Audit and Governance Committee (3 members plus 2 co-opted persons)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
<b>⋝</b> છ	Chairman/Vice Chair	To be o	decided by the Committee in ac	ccordance with the Constitut	on
MEI 201		H Kane		C Finn	
20		A Watts			

Complaints Panel (Pool of 11 members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
	Chairman/Vice Chair		P Spencer (V/C)	R Cohen (Chairman)			
<u>⊿</u>		G Chambers		H Mann			
∣ <del>≣</del> .		K Chana					
MEMBERSHI 2013/14		P Keska					
三 13.		Y Knight					
<b>™</b> 20		A Mitchell					
ΛE		B Sandler					
		G Shiell					
		P Smith					

Directorate Restructuring Panel (7 members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
4	Chairman/Vice Chair	C Whitbread (Chairman) S Stavrou (V/C)					
MEM 013/1		J Hart	J M Whitehouse	K Angold-Stephens			
M 201		J Knapman					
		G Waller					

#### **District Development Control Committee (15 members)**

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
4	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Sandler (Chairman)*			
3/1		J Wyatt (V/C)			
201;		A Boyce	J M Whitehouse*	C Finn	R Morgan (Ind)
		J Hart		J Markham	
l ਜੋ		S Jones		C Pond*	
RSI		H Kane			
BEF		P Keska			
₽		J Knapman			
MEME		Y Knight			
2		J Philip			

<sup>\*</sup> Nominated Group Representative

## Housing Appeals and Review Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Rolfe (Chairman)		Jennie Hart (V/C)	
<u> </u>		J Lea (V/C)			
SH 4		K Avey	J H Whitehouse		
MEMBERSH 2013/14					
19 E					
5 ₹		P Keska (substitute)	P Spencer (substitute)	L Leonard (substitute)	
Σ		Y Knight (substitute)			
		tba (substitute)			

One CONS substitute TBA
Two Nominations for Vice-Chairman

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
Chairman/Vice Chair	R Bassett (V/C)			
2013/14	G Chambers	J H Whitehouse	T Cochrane	
4	A Lion		L Leonard	
37	G Shiell			
2013/14	D Stallan			
8	G Waller			

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
Chairman/Vice Chair		P Spencer (V/C)	K Angold-Stephens (Chairman)	
	A Boyce			R Morgan (Ind)
	K Chana		L Leonard	
	R Gadsby		H Mann	
	P Keska		T Thomas	
	A Mitchell			
	M Sartin			
	P Smith			
	S Watson			
_	N Wright			
-Committee Chairs	A Boyce P Smith	P Spencer	K Angold-Stephens L Leonard	R Morgan (Ind)

Overview and Scrutiny (15 Members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
14	Chairman/Vice Chair			K Angold Stephens (V/C)	R Morgan (Ind)(Chairman)		
13/		G Chambers	D Jacobs	L Girling	S Murray		
2013/1,		K Chana		D Wixley			
I -		T Church					
ᄪ		H Kane					
MEMBERSHIP		P Keska					
BE		A Lion					
Σ		A Mitchell					
Σ		J Philip					
		B Rolfe					

Staff	Staff Appeals Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated			
	Chairman/Vice Chair							
<u>a</u>		G Chambers	P Spencer	T Cochrane				
SH 4		B Rolfe						
3. E		B Sandler						
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14								
<u>≥</u> ∠		tba (substitute)	J H Whitehouse (substitute)	R Cohen (substitute)				
Σ		A Mitchell (substitute)						
		J Wyatt (substitute)						

Nominations to Chairman and Vice Chairman positions required. CONS Substitute TBA

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
4	Chairman/ViceChair	P Smith (Chairman) G Chambers (Vice Chairman)	J H Whitehouse	R Cohen	
MEM 2013/14		•		C Pond	
ME 013		H Kane			
_ 8		J Lea			
		B Rolfe			
		D Stallan			

# **Other Bodies**

Local Highways Panel (7 District, 7 County members – ECC Chair)					
	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated	
0	R Bassett		L Leonard		
\	K Chana				
4S   14	T Church				
13. 13.	P Keska				
ME 20	J Lea				
MEMBERSH 2013/14	S Watson				
_					

Leisure Management – Contract Monitoring Board (6 members)						
	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
т	W Breare Hall	J M Whitehouse	H Mann			
SS     14	G Chambers					
13 E	E Webster					
70	N Wright					
MEMBERSH IP 2013/14						
≥ -						

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
0	W Breare Hall (Chairman)	D Jacobs	C Pond	R Morgan
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14	A Boyce			
18 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14 14	J Lea			
μ. Σ.	G Mohindra			
₫``				
≥				

Waste Management Partnership Board (2 Members plus 2 Officers and 4 representatives of the Council's Waste Management Contractor)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent	
3/14		W Breare Hall				
MEM 2013/1		S Stavrou				